A New kind of “Perfect”

” Found the pieces in my hand, they were always there it just took some time for me to understand.” My weight loss journey, hasn’t been an easy one. It seems like I have always been searching for something outside of myself or a new goal to attain to prove something to myself to reach the perfection that I always seemed to chase after but I am not perfect, never have been and will never be perfect and I accept hat now. I will not wallow in comparison but only compare myself to what I was able to do today that I wasn’t able to do yesterday. Instead of hating my body, I love what it can do and what I’ve been able to accomplish. I’ve done things I’ve never thought possible, and the fear of imperfection, rejection, food, and not being “good” enough has gone away because now I am strong in both body and mind.  I have come to a place of balance, maintanance and knowing I am in control of my body and mind and in the end the numbers don’t matter because I have nothing to prove but to myself. In getting stronger and feeding the “Beast” the drive, motivation and determination within me, I never felt more confident, strong and beautiful. I like to push my limits and defy them because in the end there are no limits except the ones that you impose on yourself. I am ready to pursue new dreams, and new realities and outlooks because I truly believe if you can believe it and visualize it you can acheieve it. I saw the person I am today from the beginning because she is what I always wanted to be and now I am ready to let her shine and unleash the vixen so watch out!

Standard

Leave a Reply

